Posted on

Five Fantastic Months

This post is a few days late, but Ace recently reached the epic milestone of five months old. The infrequency of my recent posts tells you something about how busy we’ve been. We continue to go to weekly classes and play groups at SF Puppy Prep, but now we’ve also added in a few trips to a fenced-in dog park and lots of short walks. Ace has been going on play dates with Parker, a boxer who looks like a lanky teddy bear and moves like a spring. She has more of a social life than I do, and I’d like to go on the record saying I’m okay with that! It’s exhausting but wonderful, and it helps if I remind myself frequently that she won’t be this little forever.

Another perk of being five months old is that Ace now joins Jefe and I during our nightly couch time. Ace cuddles into a fuzzy, pee-proof blanket and gnaws on various bully sticks (meeeehhhh), pig ears, and stuffies while Jefe codes and I look at stupid Internet crap like it’s a sport. I expected her to have a difficult time settling down, but Ace loves being up there with us. I think she can sense that this is a place for vegging out, which, as you can see in these pictures, she is learning to do beautifully.

Comments

