Posted on

Drizzly Day at the Dogpark

Ace, Jefe, and I braved the drizzly, cold weather to visit the hallowed ground of Duboce Park. We had the park almost entirely to ourselves, which I suspect is due to the its tendency to become extremely muddy with the slightest introduction of moisture.
 
I enjoy Ace’s borderline obsession with playing fetch — she is at once powerfully athletic and completely adorable as she eagerly awaits, chases, and returns her miniature rubber ball. When the ordeal is over, we return home and collapse onto the couch, where she lets me cuddle her broad, muscular barrel of a chest, and where inevitably, if I am vigilant, I have the privilege of watching her twitch and chirp as she fetches all over again in her dreams.

Comments

