Posted on

I found a whole collection of these at Goodwill. They would have come home with me and decorated my entire kitchen had they not cost $7.99 EACH. Wow!

20130708-182741.jpg

UPDATE: I was doing a little research, and people on eBay are selling these plates for twice the price! Holy Boston! Antiques Roadshow, here we come…

If you’re interested, they are called the Danbury Mint Cherished Boston Terriers collection.

4 responses to “Kitschy Kitchen

  1. mary beth chan ⋅

    Love these and I’m not a collector sort of person. I really wish you would have gotten all of them, I’d have taken as many as you would alllow me! 🙂

    • I was SO torn — I wanted all of them (there were 8-10 and they were all different) but they were so expensive (in my opinion, for a Goodwill). The store is right by my work, and I know I’m going to be thinking about them every time I walk by. If I break down and buy one (or two or three or all), I will definitely post here!

      • Mary Beth ⋅

        hmm, after doing some research, $7.99 might not be such a high price! Danbury Mint puts out this sort of thing, collector stuff, occasionally. As I mentioned I am not a collector of anything (dust bunnies maybe), but the Boston likeness is so right-on. Keep us posted, Ace’s Mama. These unexpected adventures are always exciting. I love dogs but for whatever reason, Bostons stole my heart many years ago. 🙂

      • I think you’re right about the price being a steal! Who knew plates were collectors’ items?

Comments

