Posted on

Staycation in SF

I live in a place people visit for vacation, traveling here from around the world. It is easy to forget this fact when I’m just trying to keep up with the demands of a typical weekday. This week, I’ve been fortunate to have time off between jobs, and I’ve tried to make the most of my staycation by going outside in San Francisco. 

 
Ace and I took a trip to Lands End yesterday. The sky has been unusually free of fog or clouds for the past several days, and yesterday I took in unbelievable views of the Golden Gate Bridge and the Marin Headlands, where we hiked on Sunday. Ace took in the smells of the Coastal Trail and had multiple encounters with people fawning all over her, as per usual.

 
I’ve come to the conclusion that I’m really, really good at not working. I’m great at it, actually. If anyone can tell me how not work yet somehow remain housed, I’m open to suggestions. I think Ace would be okay with that, too.

2 responses to “Staycation in SF

  1. Kaye Stephens ⋅

    Ace is a real beauty! I envy both of you enjoying the sunshine on the coast; winter is reluctant to leave here in Calgary and my BTs are trying to be patient. Note I said ‘trying’……………lol

Comments

